Anderson Rabin Wakeman Live at the Keswick Theatre, Glenside, PA.

 

A great show featuring the voice, guitars & keyboards of YES. Going through a setlist of YES music from the Yes Album on up. Rick Wakeman sounded great & was smiling a lot behind the keys. He seemed to really be enjoying playing the theater tonight. Trevor Rabin, was right on, just as when I saw him in the 80’s & 90’s, while Jon Anderson’s voice sounded wonderful. During “And You And I”, I did miss Steve Howe’s slide guitar, but, this was not a YES show, but, man, was it close. I’ve seen Jon with no band during the past few years, but, with this band, he was in prime form. Starting off the set with Trevor & Rick, also on bass guitar was Lee Pomeroy, who really seemed to do a great Chris Squire, even though, he can’t be replaced, he surely made me feel as though Chris Squire was there. On Drums we had Louis Molina. They started off with “Cinema”. Jon Anderson, then walked onto the stage as they went into “Perpetual Change”, one of my favorite Yes songs. “Hold On” followed that. They continued with songs from “Fragile”, “The Yes Album”, “90125”, “Big Generator”, “ABWH” & more. Lee Pomeroy really shined during “Heart Of The Sunrise” & “The Fish”. I’ve seen a lot of Yes shows since 1972, & this was one of the best that I’ve heard in a long time, even though it wasn’t a traditional Yes show, but, it could have been. The Keswick Theatre, as always is a great place to see a show in the Philadelphia area. This show gets 5 out of 5 Music Guru Stars. I wish they would have played longer however. I can never get enough of a great show. I would love to hear a new album from this band. I believe that they may trade up some songs for other songs as they go through the tour. They certainly have enough songs to do so.

About musicgururadio

I own & program Music Guru Radio, which you can listen to at www.MusicGuruRadio.com worldwide.
This entry was posted in Concert review, Jon Anderson, Music, Music Review, Progressive Rock, Rick Wakeman, Rock, Trevor Rabin, Uncategorized, YES and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.