Prog Collective ~ Songs We Were Taught

This is a nice collection of cover songs done by many different Progressive rock musicians. Starting off with Jon Davison with Geoff Downes both of Yes, covering Simon & Garfunkle’s “The Sound Of Silence”. Next up is Billy Sherwood & David Sancious covering Al Stewart’s “Year Of The Cat”. The album keeps going in this type of pattern with artists such as David Clayton Thomas, Steve Hillage, Ron “Bumblefoot” Thai, Roine Stolt, Steve Morse, Sonja Kristina, Martin Barre, Rod Argent, Jeff “Skunk” Baxter, Patrick Moraz, Martin Turner & many more. Songs covered by Bob Dylan, Carole King, Cat Stevens, The Band, James Taylor & more. Some songs are better than others, but this is an enjoyable listen. I give this 4 out of 5 Music Guru stars.


About musicgururadio

I own & program Music Guru Radio, which you can listen to at worldwide.
This entry was posted in 1970's, 2020s, Al Stewart, Billy Sherwood, Bob Dylan, Carole King, Cat Stevens, Classic Rock, Cover Album, David Clayton Thomas, David Sancious, Folk Rock, James Taylor, jeff "Skunk" Baxter, Martin Barre, Martin Turner, Music, Music Review, New Music, Patrick Moraz, Prog, Progressive Music, Progressive Rock, Rock, Rock & Roll, Rod Argent, Roine Stolt, Ron Thal, Simon & Garfunkle, Soft Music, Soft Rock, Sonja Kristina, Steve Hillage, Steve Morse, Symphonic Progressive Rock, The Band, YES and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.