Wobbler ~ From Silence To Somewhere

wobbler-cover

 

I’ve had access to WOBBLER before, but, I never actually heard them before. They knocked me down…in a good way. This band is a Progressive power house. Grooving along from the very first song. Wobbler, while they are a newer Norwegian progressive rock band, they sound like a mix of Yes, Jethro Tull, Uriah Heep & more classic rock bands. At one point I thought that I was listening to Focus, except the swirling keyboards brought me back to realize that it was not Focus. This could be a new band that I really want to follow. Very Yes-like except for it’s missing the high range vocals of Jon Anderson. Either way, this album gets 5 out of 5 Music Guru Stars. This is a must listen to album.

About musicgururadio

I own & program Music Guru Radio, which you can listen to at www.MusicGuruRadio.com worldwide.
This entry was posted in Focus, Jethro Tull, Music, Music Review, New Music, Prog, Progressive Rock, Psychodelic Rock, Rock, Rock & Roll, Uncategorized, Uriah Heep, Wobbler, YES and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

