Jeff Hobbs ~ Upward

JeffHobbs-Upward

 

While I wasn’t sure what I was going to get, when listening to this album, I found myself liking some of it, & other songs, I didn’t like. I’m not saying that the talent is not there. It is! Jeff Hobbs is a good songwriter. The guitar playing is solid. The music is solid. I’m assuming that his backing band, The Jacks, were playing with him on this album, but, I don’t know if that’s true. There are no credits on the album, which, bothered me, as I like to read about the people playing along with the artist. I found that Jeff Hobbs vocals work better on a faster, more upbeat song. Some of the songs sound country, some sound like rock. My favorite track on the album is “String & The Kite”. This is Jeff Hobbs 2nd album. His first was put out in 2006. 11 years later, this is what you get. Give it a listen. What do you think?  I give this 3 Music Guru Stars.

About musicgururadio

I own & program Music Guru Radio, which you can listen to at www.MusicGuruRadio.com worldwide.
This entry was posted in CD Reviews, Country Music, Country Rock, Jam Band, Jeff Hobbs, Music, Music Review, New Music, Rock, singer songwriter, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

