A few music singles that you may like

I like to, normally, do album reviews but, today, I decided on a few singles. First up THE FORMERS ~ Adrenaline. This single is poppy, catchy & would fit into any current top 40 radio station. The vocals & music were very good. 4 out of 5 Music Guru Stars.

Next up is the Kalley Saunders Band ~ Joy, which is a pretty, Christmas song. It starts off slow & sort of down-trodden, but, picks up with the Chorus. Another fine choice for Christmas. This one also gets 4 out of 5 Music Guru Stars.

Another Christmas single comes next from Bongo Boy Records. The Forty Nineteens bring you their version of Frosty The Snowman. Not my cup of tea, but, a different take on this classic. This song is Garage band Frosty The Snowman. Those that enjoy garage bands will most likely love this single. For me, this gets 3 out of 5 Music Guru Stars.

An original Christmas song comes up next from Lisa Hugo. This is called My Christmas Day. A beautiful song  with Piano & Strings (Synths?) that I could hear in a Hallmark movie. This gets 4 out 5 Music Guru Stars.

Last up for the singles is Matto Rules with their song titled Crystal Bay. I like the music, the voice isn’t bad, but, I’m not sure if it works for me. You be the judge. I rate this one 3 out of 5 Music Guru Stars.

About musicgururadio

I own & program Music Guru Radio, which you can listen to at www.MusicGuruRadio.com worldwide.
This entry was posted in CD Reviews, Christmas, Kalley Saunders Band, Lisa Hugo, Matto Rules, Music, Music Review, New Music, pop, Rock, singer songwriter, The Formers, The Forty Nineteens, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

