John Wesley ~ Opener for Marillion at the Keswick Theater.

john-wesley

john-wesley-2

 

I forgot to mention John Wesley of Porcupine Tree fame, opened the show for Marillion, at the Keswick Theater on Sunday, November 6, 2016. I really enjoy John Wesley’s music when I hear it come out of my stereo, but, when I watched him perform, I was a little disappointed. When I go to a show, I want to see musicians play. Unfortunately, John was the only musician playing…along with computerized drums, etc. Again, I really enjoy his music, but, next time, hire a band to play along with you. That will help. The vocals were a bit loud as well, which may not be John Wesley’s fault, but, it did hurt my ears a bit. I’ve seen John Wesley with Porcupine Tree and he was excellent, as was his guitar playing, this time, but, While Marillion gets 5 out of 5 stars, John Wesley, at least for this show, only gets 3 out of 5 Music Guru Stars.

About musicgururadio

I own & program Music Guru Radio, which you can listen to at www.MusicGuruRadio.com worldwide.
This entry was posted in Concert review, John Wesley, Porcupine Tree, Progressive Rock, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

