The Doughboys ~ Rock On Single

The-Doughboys

 

I like when the Doughboys cover other bands. They did a great version of the Osmond Brothers single called “Yo-Yo”. That was a great updated version of the song, and another one “Tears Of A Clown” including a harmonica which changed the song’s dynamic. This song titled “Rock On” is a great favorite of mine from David Essex. I like the song, I like the cover that the doughboys did, but, it didn’t hit me quite the same way. The Doughboys are quite a talented band, and I really like their music, both, covers and originals. This single starts off with Richard X. Heyman doing a drum rhythmic thing in the beginning of the song. It did seem to fit, but, I believe it needed a little bass in there with it. Don’t get me wrong…this is not bad, rather it is really good, but, I feel it was missing something. I may just need to hear this more, but, for now, I’ll give it 4 out of 5 Music Guru Stars. I look forward to hearing more from the Doughboys. For this song, you check it out & let me know what you think.

About musicgururadio

I own & program Music Guru Radio, which you can listen to at www.MusicGuruRadio.com worldwide.
This entry was posted in CD Reviews, Cover Album, David Essex, Doughboys, Music, Music Review, New Music, Osmond Brothers, Rock, Smokey Robinson & The Miracles, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

